Meet your tutor

 

 

Hello

I'm George Matthews and I'm your personal tutor. I've recently finished my A levels in maths, economics and computer science at a prestigious college in the city of London and have received maths (A*), Economics (A*), Computer science (A) and am studying Economics BSc at Queen Mary University London.

Throughout my time studying maths from GCSE level and A Level, I've been tutoring fellow class mates as well as those from other schools. As I've just completed my exams I have acquired sufficient knowledge of maths as well as applying maths to other subjects. Unlike some tutors, I'm very familiar with the curriculums of GCSE's and A-levels allowing me to provide my students with revision techniques for specific topics as well as providing them with up to date worksheets and tests. When it comes to tutoring I want to improve my student's overall understanding of maths by focusing on any particular areas a student may find difficult, providing them with greater confidence and understanding when taking their exams.  

I'm able to teach via zoom, skype and other video platforms and I'm extremely flexible with dates and timing up until September and teach in half-hour, hour and two hour slots. I am able to tutor children of all ages including eleven plus, GCSE up to A level. I'm also offering catch up lessons for students of all years who may have been set back during lockdown and provide them with additional support towards their next year of learning!

me.jpg
Screenshot 2021-06-27 at 18.48.17.png